We always enjoy hearing from our customers and are very grateful to receive your feedback and comments.

The following is a small selection of the many positive reviews and recommendations that we have received through social media and direct contact.

Recently ranked #1 of 35 – Restaurants in East Molesey on TripAdvisor

 

 

Mezzet has set new standards for Lebanese food in the UK”

I have been eating Lebanese food since I was a child, this is the best I have had, if I could give it a higher mark than a 5 I would have done, the food was fresh and full of taste the service was superb, they could have not have been more attentive, but they were not intrusive. I will be back again and again and again, by the way if you like falafel wow wow wow they were fantastic. Hamid thank you your Restaraunt is fantastic, will be there very soon, and will be recommending your establishment to any one who will listen. Once again I have had Lebanese food across the world and this one in Molesey is the best. Keep up the the standards you have set and make the rest chase you.

Visited January 2015

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 January 2015 – Trip Advisor review

 

Just glorious!”
Beautiful restaurant, beautiful service, beautiful food! Sooooo pleased we have Mezzet in Molesey. Every time we have visited, it has been equally delightful!
Date of Visit – 22 October 2014 – Trip Advisor review

 

Fantastic meal”
I visited for lunch with my family and had a fantastic meal. The restaurant is beautiful, the staff are attentive and the food is delicious. Will definitely be going back again!
Date of Visit – 19 October 2014 – Trip Advisor review

 

Definitely 5 star worthy!!! Brilliant!”
The food was beautiful and so filling, deffinatly get your money’s worth. Not too pricey, the waiters are so polite and friendly and the atmosphere is lovely. I would deffinatly recommend this restaurant and will 100% be going back! Brilliant meal. 🙂
Date of Visit – 08 October 2014 – Trip Advisor review

 

“Fantastic”
What a fabulous find. Delightfully helpful staff and very attentive service. Absolutely delicious food which was very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.
Date of Visit – 21 February 2014 – Trip Advisor review

 

“A great place”
The excellent food, very helpful service and advice on what to eat to those like us with little knowledge of Lebanese cuisine, an excellent wine list, the general atmosphere and reasonable pricing. There was nothing to dislike, and everything to encourage a quick return.
Date of Visit – 4 February 2014 – Trip Advisor review

 

“Amazing food, warm welcome!”
Tasty, amazing food and very friendly staff. Would thoroughly recommend a trip to Mezzet. We are locals and it’s by far the best restaurant in the
Date of Visit – 10 February 2014 – Trip Advisor review

 

“Utterly charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile
Having had several people recommend Mezzet to me it seemed a nice choice for a meal out with 8 girlfriends. I’d never eaten Lebanese before so wasn’t really sure what to expect. Well, I was in for a treat – enough to prompt me to write this review within 24 hours!

 

The restaurant itself has a lovely, cosy yet bright feel to it. The lighting meant we could all see one another along the table and there was a natural buzz in the air as people chatted at their tables. We went for a set 3 course menu and the waiters were really accommodating, allowing us to tailor the set courses from the main menu to suit vegetarians/meat-eaters alike so that we all got plenty that we liked.

 

The tapas style starters were incredible. Plenty for everyone and presented really beautifully, looking so appealing and fresh. We actually all ate a bit too much as it was so enticing! The main has worked its way into my own top ten of meals out ever! I took a chance on aubergine, roasted bread and pomegranate with yoghurt and rice.

Absolutely incredible to the point it was hard to concentrate on the conversations at the table as I was so consumed with how amazing my dish was; delicate and fresh but really filling at the same time. The portions were fantastic. Again, there was plenty for everyone and the staff kindly bagged up the remainder to take home. The dessert was brought out as a sharing platter for the table – fresh fruit with gorgeous baclava type pastries and beautiful handmade chocolates.

 

I truly didn’t want to leave! The atmosphere and food were really special. I feel like we really found something quite different with Mezzet. A special mention needs to be given to all the staff. Over the course of the evening around 6 different staff collectively looked after us and the service was impeccable. They were such courteous, friendly, people who went out of their way to chat with us, provide for us and check on us without ever being intrusive.

 

Outstanding – both food and service!
We went to Mezzet after visiting Bushy Park and searched for local places to eat. I noticed Mezzet had really good reviews and have to say that they are well deserved… What an amazing meal we had.. I called in advance to reserve a table and informed them that there were four of us eating and an infant that required a high chair but would not be eating. Admittedly Mezzet is not the largest of restaurants but the staff from the outset were extremely helpful and accommodating. there was more than enough room for our party and the offensive amount of food we ordered after our long walk. The food was OUTSTANDING.. Fresh, homemade and extremely tasty. The staff were amazing, even playing with our son and giving him toys to play with while we ate!!.. It’s not often that waitering staff show the amount of helpfulness, professionalism and all round good humour that we witnessed… We will all definitely be returning to this excellent restaurant.

 

They really were wonderful and made our evening an absolutely brilliant one, going out of their way to ensure we were beyond happy. I can’t recommend this place enough – a huge thank you to all the staff for a wonderful evening where we all came away full, happy and excited to have found such a hidden gem. 10/10 perfection!
Date of Visit: 23/09/2013 by SophieGridley on Yell.com

 

“Excellent”
Just wanted to say what a fantastic restaurant you run! The food and atmosphere were the best in the area. The quality of the food was fabulous – all very fresh, plentiful and full of delicious flavours. I will be back and will be recommending you to my friends 🙂 Thank you!
Nickie Jones
Date of visit: 10 September 2013 – Direct Feedback

 

“Just perfect”
I heard of Mezzet through word of mouth and as a Lebanese food lover , I decided to drop in without prior booking , the staff were very helpful and friendly . I had a small selections of mezze and it was yummy , shankleesh , makdous , falafel , kibbeh , and the famous houmous awarma …. Just mouth watering . The atmosphere was buzzing at around 930 pm . I looked around and I can see everyone having a fantastic time . I was offered the Lebanese beer which was awesome pilsner . I highly recommend it and I am brining more friends next time to sample the famous Lebanese wine.
Visited August 2013 – Trip Advisor review

 

Review for MEZZET – from Restaurant-Guide.com
Barry has submitted the following review:
This has to be the best Lebanese Restaurent I have ever visited bar none. The atmosphere is relaxed, the attention to detail is outstanding as is the food. Using fresh, mostly locally sourced produce and ingrediants, Mezzet has created an oasis of perfection in an otherwise mundane desert of "very average" local venues. This has now become one of my favourite local restaurents and I am recommending it to all my friends and colleagues. OUTSTANDING
Date of visit : June 18th 2013

 

“Excellent”
Lovely fresh food, nice attentive staff, good ambiance. Advice….pre book, as this restaurant is rightfully booked up even on a monday! What a refreshing change to find a restaurant that has everything spot on!
Yasmin Haigh

 

If only I didn’t live across the Atlantic! How I would like to dine frequently in this establishment. The food and service were exemplary. Well done and best wishes for continued success.
Reeves Gilmore
Date of visit : June 2nd 2013 – Direct Feedback

 

“Excellent”
We love everything about this restaurant. The decor is modern and bright, the service incredibly friendly and efficient and, most importantly, the food is delicious. Prices are very reasonable for food and service of this quality.
Gareth Rees

Date of visit : 31/05/2013 – Direct Feedback

 

“One in a Million”
Having been recommended this restaurant by a very fussy friend, I entered Mezzet with the highest of expectations, expecting them not to be reached. They weren’t, they were exceeded. The moment we stepped into the beautifully designed restaurant, we were warmly greeted by the staff and who I assume to be the owner, who promptly sat us down and served us drinks. Being a stranger to Lebanese food I had no idea what to order, but he talked us through the menu and helped us choose from the array of delicious food.

Dare I say it, the food was just as delicious as the staff were friendly. A delightful experience, the best restaurant I have ever been to as far as memory serves. I have been to Mezzet two more times since my first experience, and they will definitely not be my last!

This restaurant honestly is one in a million.

Date of visit: February 2013 – Trip Advisor review

 

“Excellent”
I was with the WI group today & would like to thank you for such a delicious meal. It was so nice to have something different, so tasty, beautifully presented & such friendly service.
Sandy
Date of visit : 14 May – Direct Feedback

 

“Excellent”
I don’t often do reviews unless I’m hugely impressed! Thought the food was absolutely delicious – every mouthful from first to last was a delight! Very accommodating for families and so kind to bring a birthday treat for the birthday boy! To add to my earlier comments about the food – we are not really ‘dessert’ people but the birthday delights were out of this world – sponges so soft they were like air and honey pastry bites that were incredible! I really can’t wait to go back …… Hopefully without the children the next time! I’d go back for the smoked aubergine dip alone! Would absolutely recommend Mezzet! Superb!
Date of visit : April 2013 – Direct Feedback

 

“Excellent”
Thank you for a wonderful meal. With your help we selected a variety of flavoursome courses and ended the meal with a dessert sharing platter and tea – an amazing experience . We will be back for more at a later date!
Date of visit: March 2013 – Direct Feedback
Just fabulous….”

 

Just got back from another great meal at Mezzet. I really can’t find any fault. The service was charming & unobtrusive, but attentive at the same time. The atmosphere was relaxing, but still ‘buzzy’ – and the food was just fabulous. It is always fresh, full of flavour and beautifully presented.

 

Do try the cocktails – there are some really fin & innovative drinks on the menu, as well as some classics – my wife tried one of the Mojitos on offer, and was blown away by how good it was. The wine list is extensive and interesting – the house white is perfect to accompany the style of cuisine – delicate, fresh and flavourful.

 

I had the pleasure of dining at Mezzet on Friday evening with a group of friends. I had previously eaten there and had really enjoyed the food, atmosphere and service so therefore suggested Mezzet to the group on this occasion. We were not disappointed. Fadi, the owner and indeed all the staff made us most welcome and were very attentive. I loved the food. We had the set menu and there was plenty of variety and everything was really fresh. I shall certainly be returning in the future.
Date of visit: March 2013 – Direct Feedback

 

Can absolutely recommend @mezzet in Hampton Court. Amazing lebanese food and great service!! Will definitely be going back! #yum
Date of visit: March 2013 – facebook

 

A wonderful night for Dave’s birthday, great company, amazing food, fantastic service (what a great team). Thank you Fadi Keserwany it really was perfect x
Date of visit: February 2013 – facebook

 

First time visit with 8 others for a birthday celebration. Simply asked for a bit of everything and enjoyed a marvellous selection. We had wine and beers with the meal and the total cost was very reasonable. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning. Thank you very much !
Date of visit: November 2012 – Direct Feedback

 

“Excellent”
Had the most fabulous food experience at our new great find ‘Mezzet’ last night. What an absolute delight to discover the best combination of great service, delicious wine & scrumptious dinner locally! Can’t wait to go again…
Date of visit: November 2012 – Direct Feedback

 

“Valentines lunch!”
Came here on fri 15 feb for a valentines lunch with my husband. The Lebanese lemonade is absolutely wonderful, very zingy and minty too. We had the lunch set meal, which was cold and hot mezze, enough for 2 on its own.
Then chicken and lamb on a small bed of spicy veg, plus dips and then a selection of desserts. Worked out perfectly. Waddled out content and with many lovely flavours in our mouth! Will def return. Also lovely service and very clean. Busy for a fri lunch and still managed effortlessly to keep everyone happy.

Date of visit: February 2013 – Trip Advisor review